Open Agenda

Southwar southwark.gov.uk

Health and Wellbeing Board

Monday 27 July 2020 2.00 pm This will be a virtual meeting. A meeting link will be circulated in advance.

Membership

Councillor Peter John OBE (Chair) Councillor Evelyn Akoto Councillor Jasmine Ali David Bradley Cassie Buchanan Angela Dawe / Sue Bowler	Leader of the Council Cabinet Member, Community Safety and Public Health Cabinet Member for Children, Schools and Adult Care Chief Executive, SLAM NHS Foundation Trust Southwark Headteachers Representative Joint Directors of Integrated Care, Guy's & St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust
Sam Hepplewhite Clive Kay	NHS South East London CCG Chief Executive, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Eleanor Kelly Nancy Kuchemann Jin Lim Chris Mikata-Pralat Catherine Negus Councillor David Noakes David Quirke-Thornton	Chief Executive, Southwark Council NHS South East London CCG Director of Public Health, Children's and Adults' Services Chief Executive, Community Southwark Healthwatch Southwark Opposition Spokesperson for Health Strategic Director of Children's and Adults' Services

INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

Access to information

You have the right to request to inspect copies of minutes and reports on this agenda as well as the background documents used in the preparation of these reports.

Babysitting/Carers allowances

If you are a resident of the borough and have paid someone to look after your children, an elderly dependant or a dependant with disabilities so that you could attend this meeting, you may claim an allowance from the council. Please collect a claim form at the meeting.

Access

The council is committed to making its meetings accessible. Further details on building access, translation, provision of signers etc for this meeting are on the council's web site: <u>www.southwark.gov.uk</u> or please contact the person below.

Contact: Tim Murtagh on 020 7525 7187 or email: tim.murtagh@southwark.gov.uk

Members of the committee are summoned to attend this meeting **Eleanor Kelly** Chief Executive Date: 17 July 2020



Southwark southwark.gov.uk

Health and Wellbeing Board

Monday 27 July 2020 2.00 pm

Order of Business

Item No.

Title

Page No.

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

Voting members of the committee to be confirmed at this point in the meeting.

4. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

In special circumstances, an item of business may be added to an agenda within five clear days of the meeting.

5. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

Members of the committee to declare any interests and dispensation in respect of any item of business to be considered at this meeting.

6. MINUTES

To agree as a correct record the open minutes of the meeting held on 3 February 2020. The minutes will be published in a supplemental agenda.

MAIN BUSINESS

7. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

8. COVID-19 PANDEMIC IMPACT ON HEALTH INEQUALITIES AND WELLBEING

- Presentation
- Invitation to floor / community groups
- Discussion and agree next steps

Report to follow

9. SOUTHWARK'S OUTBREAK PREVENTION AND CONTROL PLAN (OPCP)

- Presentation
- Consider and note the Southwark dashboard
- Consider and agree the OPCP

Report to follow

10. ENGAGEMENT AND COMMUNICATION PLAN

Consider and note the engagement and communication plan

Report to follow

11. HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (HWB) REVIEW UPDATE

Update on Review of HWB Board

Report to follow

12. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

13. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

CLOSE

Date: 17 July 2020

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD AGENDA DISTRIBUTION LIST (OPEN) MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019/20

NOTE: Amendments/queries to Tim Murtagh, Constitutional Team, Tel: 020 7525 187

Name	No of copies	Name	No of copies
Health and Wellbeing Board Members		Officers	
Councillor Evelyn Akoto Councillor Jasmine Ali David Bradley Cassie Buchanan	1 1 1 1	Sarah Feasey Others	1
Angela Dawe / Sue Bowler Councillor Peter John Clive Kay Eleanor Kelly Jin Lim	1 1 1 1 1	Tim Murtagh, Constitutional Team	8
Catherine Negus Councillor David Noakes David Quirke-Thornton Sam Hepplewhite Nancy Kuchemann	1 1 1 1	Total:	24
Chris Mikata-Pralat	1		
		Datad: 17 July 2020	
		Dated: 17 July 2020	